Board of Directors

Vi Agroforestry is a foundation, where the Board and Chairperson are appointed by the Swedish Co-operative Union for a period of one year. The Board shall include the magazine Vi’s Editor-in-Chief. The Board meets at least three times, preferably four times a year, at the notice of the Chairperson. Its task is to manage the Foundation’s affairs. Since Vi Agroforestry is a member of Giva Sweden, the Board works according to Giva Sweden’s quality code. The Board makes decisions through voting.

Board of Directors

Charlotta Szczepanowski

Secretary General Vi Agroforestry

Elected to the Board: 2019, working Chairperson from August 2022 to March 2023 when elected Secretary General of Vi Agroforestry.
Other significant posts: Head of Sustainability & Quality at Coop Sweden. Board Member of KRAV. Previous experience of sustainability work at Electrolux and the Swedish Post Office, and Head of Sustainable Development at Riksbyggen. Previously Chair of the Swedish Association for Sustainable Business.

Katinka Palmgren

Chairperson of the Board

Head of Sustainability Communication, Coop Sweden
Elected to the Board: 2021

Other significant posts: Previously Head of Communication in Sigtuna Municipality, Head of Communication at Business Sweden, and Communication Strategist at the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency, Sida.

Madeleine Fogde

Board Member

Project Manager Stockholm Environment Institute

Elected to the Board: 2023

Other significant posts:
Programme Director for Swedish International Agriculture Network Initiative, SIANI. Previously Group Leader for Agriculture, Land and Bioeconomy at Stockholm Environment Institute. Member of several boards, among them, The Swedish FAO Committee.


Peter Westman

Board Member

Deputy Secretary General WWF Sweden

Elected to the board: 2023

Other significant posts: National Park Director in Sweden, Departement Council and Director for the Conservation Unit at the Ministry of Environment. Has been working on the field in Tanzania during 7 years with local Natural Resource Governance.

Magnus Kindbom

Board Member

Forest Director and Head of LRF Forestry
Elected to the Board: 2018
Other significant posts: Has previously worked for the Swedish Ministry of Agriculture and the Ministry of Rural Affairs.

Markus Wilhelmson

Board Member

Editor in Chief Magazine Vi

Elected to the board: 2023
Other significant posts: Correspondent in the United States for Swedish media. Elected journalist of the year in Sweden 2022.


Jonas Tesfu


Co-Founder and CEO at Pangea Accelerator

Co-opted in 2021.

Co-Founder and CEO at Pangea Accelerator

Co-opted in 2021.

Other significant posts: Entrepreneur and co-founder at Pangea Trust and Byspire. On the Board of Advisors for Kenya Innovation Agency.